Meet Tom Tee

Working as a guitar player and songwriter in a host of bands and projects through the years, such as Ostrogoth, Thorium and others, Tom Tee launched Entering Polaris in 2018 with the debut album ‘Godseed’. The idea behind Entering Polaris is to realise a long overdue dream: creating music that not only unites influences from all the kinds of music Tom has loved since his teenage years, but which also brings together a plethora of stunning vocalists from all across the scene. 

Due to the large number of songs that are continuously being written – and born from the aspiration to up the ante and take the bold and ambitious route – the decision was made to write and produce not one, not two or even three, but four full-length albums this past year. 

These are arranged as follows: 

  • Album 1: 'Atlantean Shores' -- six-string guitars; traditional melodic/progressive Metal 
  • Album 2: 'And Silently the Age Did Pass' – fully acoustic; dark and atmospheric 
  • Album 3: 'Myths in Motion' -- seven-string guitars; modern, heavy and progressive 
  • Album 4: 'Songs of Ivory and Obsidian' – all piano; delicate and emotional 

These four records will be released as two double-releases – the first of these on JUNE 22nd 2023 – comprising the albums ‘Atlantean Shores’ & ‘And Silently The Age Did Pass’. 

The full cast of vocalists for these first two albums (in order of appearance) is: 

  • Mike Andersson (Tungsten, Cloudscape,...) 
  • Nick Holleman (Powerized, Methusalem,...) 
  • Sindre Nedland (In Vain) 
  • David Marcelis (Thorium, Lord Volture, Black Knight,...) 
  • Thomas Vikström (Therion,...) 
  • Audrey Dandeville (Irradiance) 
  • Roy Khan (Conception, Kamelot) 
  • Benny Willaert (23 Acez, Thorium) 
  • Henrik Fevre (Anubis Gate) 
  • Arno Menses (Subsignal, Sieges Even) 
  • Fabio Lione (Angra, Rhapsody, Vision Divine,...) 
  • Jeffrey Rademakers (Spartan) 
  • Lance King (Balance of Power, Pyramaze, solo,...) 
  • Louis Soenens (Fields of Troy) 
  • Georg Neuhauser (Serenity) 
  • John Yelland (Judicator, Principium, Disforia, Dire Peril,...) 
  • Anneleen Olbrechts (Thorium) 

Ranging from classic Metal through modern Progressive Metal, to acoustic music, Prog Rock, Power Metal and beyond, and mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni (DGM, Michael Romeo, Ray Alder,...) at Domination Studios, these new records offer a huge collection of tracks that burst with energy, melody and atmosphere – and feature a monumental cast of vocalists with wildly differing styles. Though not interconnected through a single concept or storyline, the albums take the listener on a marathon journey across dozens of songs that boast rich production values, real strings, choirs and orchestrations, and a grand gathering of renowned and stellar singers.

Contact Tom